English mother tongue NANNY needed for January Florence Tuscany

Country

Italy

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Energetic, active, social, creative family of five. Where we live is a beautiful place on the hills 10 minutes from Florence, in the middle of olive trees and nature. We have 3 kids: 2 boys of 10 and 7 years old and 1 girl 3 years old.
    There is a lot to do here as we have a big house and garden. The children are energetic and love you play games . I am a trained Italian teacher so if you are looking for a place to stay so you can practise your Italian I am very happy to help.
    It is best if you are energetic and have a fun personality. You will not be bored, the children are noisy and it's a big house so there is always a lot to do!
    The work is typically cleaning and tidying the house, sometime preparation of meals, a little gardening sometimes and playing with the children when they are back from school and help them with homework . The "work" is about 5-6 hours a day. If you eat with us I hope you will help lay the table and clear up after meals with us in addition to your hours of help please (eg emptying the dishwasher for example before we all eat.)
    You'll have 2 free days to explore the local towns and countryside. Sometime we need you on Saturday night.
    During the working day in your free time you could go for a walk, watch a dvd, play with the children, talk to us if you want to practise Italian.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Mornings are busy. I always wake up at 6.15 to prepare an healthy meal for the boys. You will need to tidy up the kitchen after the kids have gone off to school.
    I need your help to manage kids rooms. You will be responsible for their rooms, make the beds and change the sheets with clean ones every Friday morning dust the furniture and vacuuming
    After school, children are at home and you will help them with homework and/or play with them until 7.00

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your room will be a little apartment. You will have an independent entrance with your own key. It's essential to keep the kitchen and the bathroom clean with the appropriate products. Wipe the shower after every wash. Open the bathroom window to avoid the formation of mold and damp. All the necessary will be in the wardrobe. Don’t throw anything in the toilette, except paper toilette

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We Had already Had other 2 experiences with au pairs. We like to' have people around but we also like our privacy. This is why after our experience we have decided to' have an aupair in different Way. She will stay with us but She will cook by herself in her appartment. We will provide ALL the stuff She will need.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 Hours per day

Host ref number: 676283716514