Be part of our extended family in the middle of woods near Chivasso, Turin

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are an extended family. Our house is on a beautiful hill in the middle of woods. There is always something to do with the weeding, the maintenance and the garden, feeding the dog and the cats, walking the dog, cleaning some paths from plants and branches. We aren't usually strict on working hours. We can decide what to do together, you won't work more than five hours per day, and you can have free weekends. You can borrow our car and visit Piedmont, or we can drive you to the train station. The house is in Casalborgone, a small village near Chivasso and Turin. Part of our family lives in Turin and we can show you the city and give you some touristic advice.
    The meals are shared with us. Sometimes you will have to cook, if we are not at home, but we will provide you with all the ingredients.
    We are willing to know new cultures and make new experiences!
    Let us know if you have some specific abilities, we can find a way to use them! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime, we always try to answer to every message.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can take you to cities such as Turin and give you some touristic advice. We can teach you some Italian and share our culture with you.
    You will be part of an Italian family. We can teach you how to cook typical dishes. We are willing to know new cultures and lifestyles, and we are always open to new experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    We can decide together what to do. Let us know if you have some specific abilities. We usually need help in the garden, or cleaning the paths in the wood from branches, taking care of the dog and feeding the independent cats, doing some maintenance works and so on.

    So, we need help with gardening, general maintenance, animal care, some light houseworks such as cooking, and whatever you want to do in order to help us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    We all speak Italian. English knowledge depends on the members of the family. Some people in the familly speak French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in an independent house, but you can share your meals with us. You will have a bed, a bathroom and a kitchen if you want to cook and eat apart from us. Sometimes you will have to share your house with other workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have free weekends, or some days off during the week if you prefer, we can decide it together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 676132346678