1 / 3

Join our family and experience rural life in Ebeltoft, Denmark

  • Favourited 57 times
  • Last activity: 26 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Us: Anne & Peter and three kids: Christian (16), Carl (14) and Johan (10) + Grandfather Søren, living on the family farm closeby. We love traveling and have many friends internationally. We would like to welcome work aways to stay with us and to help out on the family farm with casual maintenance work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a great area in Denmark with lots of nature, great running tracks and sports activities. There are plenty of things to see and do in the area of Ebeltoft and Mols Bjerge nearby. We have lived here for many years now and can introduce you to the area and interesting people. We have water sport opportunities nearby and have a kayak that you can borrow. We have bikes for you to use if you need it.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Work on the farm could be fencing, outdoor painting the house, gardening, general maintance in the farm buildings etc
    We also have a range of animals there, that needs caringt

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Three options: a room with access to toilet and bath on the family farm. Or a room in the family home in Ebeltoft with access to own toilet and shower. Meals will be provided all three places. Or, a smaller nearby summer house (approx 75 m2).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trail running, water sports or casual relaxing in the beautiful old town of Ebeltoft.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 668757252517

Photos

Feedback

Help with the garden and some home improvements in Allinge, Denmark
Help with various tasks around our family home and immerse yourself in Danish lifestyle, Sdr. Felding