Olive Harvest in Sardinia, near Oristano

Country

Italy

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Enzo, I moved to Sardinia last year, after too many years in Milan, working as a mechaninc. I live in here alone, but I have many friends all around. I started to life a new life in the Amazing countryside, close to the nature. I have a nice house, an appartment that I rent and a huge garden, which is mostly filled with olive trees, but also with fruit thees and a little vegetable garden. I have a cat, three dogs (one big, one medium and a little one) and a fresian horse.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn how olive oil is produced, from the harvest, to the olive-press and all what matters with olives. Volunteers will be part of the family, my house will be your house, I will show you beautifull places, the seaside, make you taste some traditional Sardinian food. You can live in contact with the nature, restoring your energies.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the harvest of the olives. I have around 200 olive trees, this year they are full of fruits and I need halp to pick all the olives up and take them to the olive-press. It's not necessary to have experience. You are also welcome if you want to help me with the animals: feeding the horse and cleaning the box.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers will share an apartment: kitchen, bathroom with shower, a big bedroom with a double bed and a sofa bed. For the food, I am not a great chef, but we can go shopping together to buy food that you can cook. You will ahve the opportunity to try some sardinina cheeses, meat and more.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is outside the village, a very peacefull place, perfect if you want to practice yoga, meditation and take long walks in the county. Not far there are lots of beautiful beaches, some museum, the city of Oristano. In the village there are some busses to reach all those destinations, but if yuo have a car is much easier to move. I can lend you my bike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours/day, 5days/week



Host ref number: 668123133581