Come and help on my farm in Chitwan, Nepal

Country

Nepal

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi all, Namaste from Nepal.
    I am DharmaGiri a wildlife photographer and a naturalist. I spent my 30 years in tourism industry so far...., We are 4 members of in our family (2 children me and my wife) and working in agriculture farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn languages of well known communities of Tharu people in the tarai zone of Nepal. This community once lived like a nomadic way on the lower region of Nepal. It is believe that the group has malaria resistance power on their blood. Tharu community still worship land, river, jungle as their deities.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I request travellers to come to help me in my farmhouse. Helping me to grow vegetables and caring goats.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I like to share my knowledge with someone who love to share their knowledge too...... My hobbies are working in agriculture field, going photography day out once every week, raising goats

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Travellers can stay with us at our home and food available here. We do cook simple Nepali style food like Dal (Lentil) Bhat (Rice) Tarkari (Vegetables) with bread and home made milk product. 3 meals a day we offer of exchanged. We cook western food as well on our kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have many places of interest (Tharu culture, chepang heritage trek, bird watching, jungle activities in the chitwan national park) travellers can enjoy their off time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have enough space to park vehicle as long as they stay with us or near by me

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 665232812498