We need some "handy" and a "bit handy" people to help take down a house and rebuild it on a raft in Nacka, Sweden!

Country

Sweden

Favourited 158 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    490

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are 4 friends who have joined forces to make rafts! We are:
    Janice, the super lady and mama who has tons of world experience.
    Magnus, a super kind guy who has two lovely dogs (Baba and Didi).
    Sören, an artist who loves traveling and people.
    We are a friendly bunch and love to meet new people.
    and erik la Mackina our pirate!!

    We got a house for free. our beloved house "Kummlan", we dissmanteled it and now we build a house boat on our sweet Sani Bell with the material.
    We are trying to be as organic as possible. Our goal is to have as much material in the boat out of recycled parts of the house.

    We are a happy bunch and we will provide a cozy sleeping spot, food, hopefully friendship, and a great experience of recycling and building a boat! We are asking for a few hours of work each day.

    the longer goal is to make cash and knowhow from the first rafts to be able to build a dream. A grenhousesunaboat it is a jungle inside a greenhouse heated by a sauna and open to the public. we want space for couchsurfers to stay the night in the jungle and the aim is to increase the happiness in the cold (both wether and socially) and hard (the happy index of Stockholm is not in a good state...) city of Stockholm.

    Welcome :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they will learn how to build rafts. and all about sweden:)

  • Help

    Help

    we need some "handy" and a "bit handy" people to help take down a house and rebuild it to a raft! so mostly buildning. but also driving, making food, gardening and caring.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish English German Arabic Korean

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    ether in a big van or in a big tent with a stove.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the place is only 30 min from stockholmcity by buss with all of stockholm stuff to do. there are also nice lakes and nature around the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 664788141361