Need Native German and/or English speakers only (Longer Term - 2/3 months)

Country

Romania

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a well traveled and active family of four living in Bucharest. Our two sons (13 and 10) are highly motivated to exchange Romanian culture and language with Workawayers. We will share our love of Romania and show you the sites around Bucharest and the mountains while you share your language and culture.

    Our preference is to have German native speakers from Germany, Austria or Switzerland, and English native speakers from Ireland, U.K., North America, Australia, New Zealand or South Africa. The boys are studying these languages and therefore need good practice with native speakers.

    If you like dogs it would be a bonus as we have two small but active outdoor dogs who love to romp and play.

    Our younger son enjoys gardening, scientific experiments and cooking while our older son enjoys film production, music and languages. Both boys have active minds and enjoy debate and challenging discussions - it's never boring and you must be on your toes. :)

    We live in the center of Bucharest in a very nice area and we have a separate 2-room apartment not far away from our home where you can live during your stay here. Bucharest is filled with parks, museums, cafes and interesting music. It was once called "the Paris of the East" and it always will be. :)

    Please only contact us if you can stay a minimum of 2-3 months and are Native speakers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will eat Joffre, learn Romanian language and culture, take short trips around the area (mountains, Black Sea and Delta) and see remarkable architecture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Your primary time is with our sons (preferably outside), speaking in your native language for the boys to have the opportunity to practice your language.

    You can go together to the park, go swimming, visit my sister in the countryside not far away from Bucharest, or a short visit to our family home in the mountains. Perhaps you will go to a concert, museum or adventure park. Whatever you decide together would be of interest for the three of you.

    Our hope is that you will spend time together in the afternoon and evening. One of the boys is finished with school at 1:00 pm (13:00) so you will have your mid-day meal with him and the other finishes at around 4:30 pm (16:30). The hours per day may vary from 3 - 5 during the week with weekends free. Of course you are welcome to come with the whole family on a day trip or you can just have time for yourself.

    There is opportunity for pocket money or a stipend in addition to accommodation.

    We have many other projects we are involved with - if you are looking for a longer stay option than 3 months please contact us for details.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate 2-room apartment in the city center.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our city is VERY well connected with extremely inexpensive transportation. The location of the flat is ideal even if you wish to walk to the old town. Our fresh food markets are cheap and plentiful.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 663565192267