Help with indoor cleaning, painting and DIY with one of the most popular hosts in Florida USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 870 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    41  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ MY ENTIRE PROFILE AND WRITE ME A *️️️️️️️️️PERSONAL*️️️️️️️️️ REQUEST USING MY ACTUAL NAME, NOT A CUT AND PASTE REQUEST. Thank you!! :)

    Hello my name is Brandee and I am looking for help in a variety of jobs such as painting interior walls house cleaning, clean the windows, clean out the refrigerator, dust, vacuum etc. I am also happy to host people who can do minor handyman or carpentry work such as putting up shelves, repairing minor imperfections on the wall with plaster, using a drill etc. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW YOU CAN HELP ME!

    Hello! Thank you for looking at my profile. As you can see I have been hosting for years. In the past, I have had amazing house guests who have done A LOT of home repairs and painting in my home. Honestly I don't really NEED anymore help. HOWEVER I love hosting ( I have hosted hundreds of people through 3 different websites) and always enjoy meeting new people. If I feel that you and I will be a good match, I would be happy to have you hang out with me for about 4 or 5 days. The kind of help that I may ask you to do around the home would be some minor painting or cleaning such as dusting, vacuuming, or helping me organize the closets. Also, I have two butterfly gardens and I can always use help in the garden. Nothing too intense, I just enjoy the company. I do NOT host men traveling alone.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️I will not host people who send out cut and paste requests and have not read my profile*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ I do not host smokers

    My home...I have a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat. You will have your own private room and bath. My home is very neat and comfortable and I have 2 sweet cats! (If you do not like cats, this will not be a good place for you to stay). My neighborhood has a beautiful pool and hot tub and you are welcome to spend hours there relaxing if you'd like! There is only one TV in the home and it is in the living room. I watch TV once in awhile, but prefer to be active and out with friends.

    My city.. I live in Coral Springs, PLEASE check a map before you write to me so you can see where this city is located. Coral Springs has 160,000 residents and is basically very quiet and safe. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance or a quick bus ride away. There are a few small parks, but not much nature.

    South Florida...when you look at Coral Springs on a map, you will see that I am NOT near Fort Lauderdale, Miami, or the beach. Via private car, the beach is 30 minutes away, Fort Lauderdale is 40 minutes away, and Miami is 50 minutes. You can get to the beach via 2 buses, it will take at least an hour though. It is very difficult to get to Fort Lauderdale and Miami via public transportation, but is possible and will take all day. If you are not planning on renting a car, you will not be able to get to the touristy areas of South Florida.

    You... I *DON'T* host people that are from the United States as I love learning about other cultures. I really enjoy introducing foreign travelers to the American lifestyle and would be happy to help with English. I would prefer an active person and not someone who is lazy and watches TV all day. I like to walk for exercise and would love to have someone join me. I also enjoy kayaking, hiking, and snorkeling. Although exceptions can be made, I prefer to only *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️HOST PEOPLE FOR 5 OR 6 DAYS*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️. There are plenty of great hostels in Miami Beach that you may want to check out, or possibly other workaway hosts in the area. I'm sorry but I do not host men traveling on their own, only females or couples.

    Food....Although workaway says that hosts should provide food, I don't always find this realistic as people have so many different likes and dislikes. I will be more than happy to share what I have with you, and occasionally cook for you, I think it is best if guests bring their own food. We have many grocery stores nearby and you are more than welcome to use anything in the kitchen.

    As you can see, I have taken a lot of time on my profile, and I hope that you have too. That is the best way to get to know each other initially. I will not answer cut and paste requests. Please make it personal and let me know why you would like to stay with me AND WHAT KIND OF WORK YOU CAN ASSIST ME WITH. Please show me that you have read my profile.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Just read my reviews. :-)

    I love showing people around the sites of Florida. :) We can go to the beach, a barbeque at the pool, our favorite taco spot, hikes to see alligators, sunset in the Everglades, so many things. Some of my time will be spent with you, and some of the time you will be on your own to do whatever you want. :)

  • Help

    Help

    Help in my garden, minor cleaning around the house, and good company!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with very comfortable bed, private bathroom. Wifi

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 - 2

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

























Host ref number: 662877927478