Last minute babysitting opportunity in Osa Peninsula

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 148 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    409

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola! My husband Felipe and myself (Angelica) live in the Osa Peninsula of Costa Rica, along with our children Marena who is 12, Santiago who is 9 and Juan Pablo who is 20 months old, and our dog Dragon. Together we manage a beautiful lodge located in Cabo Matapalo right across from Pan Dulce beach. Cabo Matapalo is a very amazing place where jungle and ocean come together and biodiversity is very rich because of its proximity to Corcovado National Park.
    We have monkeys trailing our trees all day long, and toucans and scarlet macaws overflying the garden. Iguanas, frogs, butterflies as well as other small mammals are common visitors in the property.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come stay with us and spend some time with a very different Costa Rican family. We came to live to the Osa 13 years ago, we left the city and embarked on making a life and raise our children in this very unique and pristine environment. We've come a long way since, but we have learned to appreciate what we have, and live in the moment. We have learned to create a life that we love, one were we get to do what we love most, which is spending time here swimming in the ocean, playing at the beach, traveling the world whenever possible, and homeschooling our children. We feel very blessed living here, running this lodge, surrounding ourselves with amazing people. And we would love to share that with you, the love we carry as a family and the amazing energy of this place.
    Matapalo is a great place to come and learned how to surf, go on jungle hikes, embrace the art of slow living, get back in synchronicity with nature and yourself, catch up on your reading, find quietness and meditate.
    As well as practice your Spanish of course!!

  • Help

    Help

    First of all we are looking for a babysitter for Juan Pablo. Now that he turned 1 and is becoming more mobile, we have our hands full with work and baby and other things, and we could use some free hours a day to get our things straight.
    Some other things we would appreciate are yoga classes, language classes (French, Italian, Portuguese, no English we are already fluent). Santiago would appreciate someone that teaches him Basketball rules and practices with him.
    I am also working on a food blog, so any expertise with computers, web design, photography, lightroom, cooking, kitchen and photography assistance, food styling will be greatly appreciated.
    Finally, help around the house with food prepping, dish washing, organizing and decluttering will also be very helpful.
    If you know anything about building wood furniture let us know. We have bought a couple of very unique pieces of hardwood, and would love to find someone that can help us build pretty cool unique furniture and maybe even teach us how to do it ourselves.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bed and a bathroom (sometimes private and sometimes shared) at the lodge. The rooms are all open to the jungle, but have mosquito nets and curtains that may be closed if you prefer to feel a little enclosed at night!
    We can offer brunch and dinner. And there will be space in the pantry and fridge to keep snacks, and the kitchen may be used whenever necessary.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    While you are here take advantage to get to know the area, go on hikes to the waterfalls, learn how to surf, visit Corcovado National Park.
    Since you'll be staying at the lodge, we expect people to be quiet, and polite, as well as clean.
    Absolutely no drugs, or heavy drinking. No visitors allowed withing the property. Our house is smoke free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 659855719374