Help with a woodwork glamping project in Ella, Sri Lanka

  • Favourited 81 times
  • Last activity: 20 May 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    I am Delon.

    Tourism professional.
    My last 12+ years were spent being an expat in 4 different continents/Peninsulas. Traveling often was a huge part of it.

    Born in Sri Lakan and lived there until the age of 18, I call Austria my second home. (current location).

    I am currently building a Glamping resort in the central hill country of Sri lanka. (Ella, Sri Lanka)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The location is Called Ella, Sri Lanka. Famous for one of the best train rides in the world and the natural beauty.

    This would be for one of our up coming Glamping projects on a 12000 SQM. agricultural property bordering a nice water stream and surrounded by mountains.

    You will have the opportunity to meet the local farmers and get to know the local agricultural methods.

    Apart from the time you spend staying at the project location, We would also offer you a nice beach front accommodation in Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka, after the agreed time was spent.

  • Help


    Currently looking for someone for longterm. Preferably a couple or a friends.

    It is a safe location but off grid with amazing nature and views.

    We are mostly looking for someone who has the ability to contribute to an early stage glamping project, with a creative pair of eyes.

    Potentially a couple/Friends . Regardless of Gender.

    Depending on your expertise level, the hard work will be taken off your shoulders.

    The Glamping project welcomes any potential skill which can contribute to an early stage resort.

    Architecture, Building skills, tourism, start up planning and related skills are welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Sinhalese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Love to learn more languages and share mine with like minded.

  • Accommodation


    Basic-luxury room.

    A local/basic meal plan to cover 3 meals a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The project is going to be a very unique experience.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 659446374743


Feel the real wildlife and nature and help with love and happiness in Yala, Sri Lanka
Help with our street cats and dogs and with computers outside Negombo, Sri Lanka