Join our international family in Thiruvannamalai, South India

Country

India

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Renata and Sridhar, Polish Indian couple living a slow life with our three kids in the flat lands of Tamil Nadu, India. In 2019 we moved from London to our 8 acre farm in India. We are converting the barren land into a food forest and a eco friendly farm stay. So far we have created a rain water harvest pond, food forest, kitchen garden and cow shelter.
    Currently we are homeschooling our kids and building our first mud house made of cob. We are working towards becoming self sufficient and reduce using money. We are not a commercial farm and want to move away from using money (that is the ultimate goal)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are nearby Thiruvannamalai, a spiritual destination and touristic places to visit.
    As we build this farm from scratch there is a lot to learn.
    One can learn to build their own house with their own bare hands we provide training on natural building
    Learn about Tamil culture and language which is much older than 4000 years.
    Learn about zero budget farming.
    Learn about animal care and vermicomposting.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with
    Home schooling
    Arts and crafts for kids
    Singing, dancing, self defense
    DIY projects
    Mud house construction
    Kitchen garden maintenance

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Tamil: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Currently we are building the house. So we could only offer to pitch in your tent.
    The three meals will be provided to the volunteers

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can climb the nearby hills, caves and visit monuments, beaches. Go for spiritual tour to Thiruvannamalai. Travel around the state during weekends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Feel free to bring in your camper van of any size. We have 8 acres so definitely we can fit in.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 658897396818