Help with English and share cultures in West Java, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    274

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Raffaele i am 22 years old. i am member of Global Student Organization & English club at My University. i do social projects with my fellow students at my University. especially the quality education for disadvantages people. i hope to see you around and join us on board, helping us doing social activities and contribute to the local communities here.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can provide accomodation during your stay, you can learn Indonesian culture by learning from me & my fellow Global student organization member or join social & cultural class in the campus.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of my projects are teaching, English teaching especially . but you can help with anything that related to teaching projects and local community services.

    example of volunteer duties :

    - Help assisting English teacher in the English class
    - interact with the students in the English club at the school
    - Make English class more fun like doing games in English for example.
    - Introduce your culture & country to the students so they could have wider knowledge about other countries cultures (cultural exchange) by making slide for example in the power point and explain to them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Indonesian, English , Javanese, Sundanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    dormitory or shared house for the worawayers with private room ,meals are provided at least 2 meals per day in daily basis and you can cook your own meal. also i can help provide vegetarian foods.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can sightseeing around the city, hike to the hills and paddling on the lake or trekking through the national park around the area . interact with locals in the neighborhood , we also have beaches here , its like 1 or two hours away.

    the local transport here is angkot , its like a mini-van going around the city and also there's online transportation available like Gojek and Grab bike, it's pretty much like uber. with car and motorcycle options.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 658786529394