We are starting a nice garden , in permaculture- Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Violette, Clément and little Tao (born in April), we bought a huge farm with a bit of land and we are renovating one of the house while we are living in an other house of the farm. It's a huge work but it's slowly going on ! Clément is working in the city nearby, Albi, and Violette take care of Tao for the moment ! Violette speaks a fluent english and Clément understand a lot.
    Violette is a cook and will prepare some nice french dishes but also Indian style ! ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have some nice walks around, the possibility to visit the nice city of Albi, and we are close to the region called Aveyron with so many nice things to do there (we are from there), a lot of outdoor sports!
    I can help to start learning French.

  • Help

    Help

    We are starting a nice garden , in permaculture, and we have quite a lot of trees to take care of ! There is a lot to do here, gardening, cooking, renovating the house, choping wood...etc

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is old and we can offer a room but it's decrepit (the wall are breaking down a little bit...!), in winter it might be a bit cold... it will be a shared bathroom also.

    I usually love cooking and would prepare everything but with my baby it's kind of hard at the moment, but it's changing every week so we will see! I will probably ask for little help to prepare diner, to cut vegetables for example ! We will eat together but if you feel like having different timetables we can talk about it ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We traveled quite a lot, we have nice memories of India to share for example ! We know quite well our region and I (Violette) will be pleased to show you some of the treasures to visit here !
    We also like our calm and quite moments, we wil also like simple evening with a movie for example!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 657567187664