Volunteer with an animal-loving couple near Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello..Thanks for visiting our profile.
    We are a young married couple without kids. *️Update - a baby is on it's way. (5 months pregnant)
    A Bulgarian guy and an Israeli woman who live in a small village in Bulgaria.
    It is located near the city Veliko Tarnovo and Drjanovo.

    We are both vets and strict vegans (Leeron is a fruitarian - Momchil is Vegan). So no meat, milk, eggs and honey in our house BUT we do not expect you to be vegan while you're here, only ask that you don't cook/eat animal products at our house, what you do away from the house in your own time is up to.

    At the moment we have 3 horses, 1 handicap Pony, 2 cats, 9 dogs (2 of which are handicap) 2 chickens and 1 roster. we always rescue animals and find them homes, so this might change :) Not too long ago we had more dogs, but we found homes for almost all of them, we used to have a calf, donkey, a baby wild boar an owl and deers (some didn't survive and others were released back in nature).
    If you do not love animals - our house is probably not for you.

    Leeron's dad from Israel bought this 100 year old house in 2011 because it was his dream house and he could not afford it in Israel, since then we have been working on it, fixing it and make it livable. But even thought it's almost finish inside we still have a lot of work in the yard and in the house as well, plus taking care of all the animals.

    In summer we grow our own veggies (without any chemicals) and we have fruit trees as well. which also needs tending too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who can work in the fallowing categories (depens on what time of the year you are coming):
    *️Stable work - cleaning stables, feeding horses and so on #any time of the year

    *️Gardening - planting, watering, weeding #spring, summer, fall

    *️House repair #any time of the year

    *️Yard repair - fixing stone walls, building stone patio and so on.. #any time of the year (depends on the weather)

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a private room in our house. you would be sharing the house with us and our dogs & cats (Katra, Kash, Indica, Annie, Bury, Apple, Bobby, Dobby, Silan Mango and Piper). We have internet, we do not smoke and do not allow smoking in the house or in our yard.


    For more details pictures - please e-mail us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go to see the nearest cities: Veliko Tarnovo, Gabrovo, Drjanovo
    YWalking, hiking, yoga twice a week in V.Tarnovo. Bowen treatment in a near by village. pubs, bars, clubs in V.Tarnovo (15km from our house)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day

Host ref number: 657391788847