Experience life on a sheep farm and help out during lambing in saint laurent de cerdans, France

Country

France

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    124

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of breeders of ewe. Open to the meeting to share our passion and exchange our experiences of life and the experiences of each.

    nous sommes un couple d’éleveurs de brebis. Ouverts à la rencontre pour faire partager notre passion et échanger nos expériences de la vie et les expériences de chacun.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the exchange will be throughout the stay because the traveler will get to share our lives almost 24 on 24 so during work and at mealtimes communication will be open and diverse.

    l’échange se fera tout au long du séjours car le voyageurs sera amener a partager notre vie presque 24h sur 24 donc lors des travaux et lors des repas la communication sera ouverte et diverse.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    now we are in times of calving for the sheep so the help will mainly based on monitoring of lambs and their evolution as well as care and bring to them and helping diverse work involved a farm ( do wood, keep the sheep , etc ...)

    actuellement nous sommes en période de mise bas pour les brebis donc l'aide serai surtout basé sur la surveillance des agneaux et de leur évolution ainsi que les soins a leur apporter et ainsi que l'aide aux travaux diverse qu'implique une ferme (faire du bois, entretenir les bergeries, etc...)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Catalan traditional large house in a quiet , mountainous landscape 1,000 meters altitude

    grande maison traditionnel catalane dans un paysage calme et montagneux altitude 1000metres

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the eastern Pyrenees in the south of France a few kilometers from Spain and has 60km of Perpignannous

    habitons dans les Pyrénées orientales au sud de la France a quelque kilomètre de l’Espagne et a 60km de Perpignan

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 654774716119