Share family life in a charming castle in the countryside in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a charming castle in the countryside of south of France, one hour from Toulouse, Castres precisely.
    My castle has got a very nice view over and I intend to have a small farm with animals and welcome intellectual disabled people in my place for holidays so they could socialize, enjoy the nature and animals...
    I'm living with my daughter in the castle and have pets.
    I need to make painting, gardening and few things like this in my castle in order to achieve my project.
    I'll be happy to host workawayers as volunteers and offer them accomodation, food in exchange of help.
    I'm used to have people at home and foreigners as I had, long time ago, an american babysitter taking care of my children during few months and I like meeting new people, talking to them, helping them to get a nice experience and get to know the French culture and be able to visit the country...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will benefit from a great experience in a great place (castle in south of France), and will be able to help an eco and human project and know better French culture and the country of France.
    They will developp many skills in a nice atmosphere with nice French people trying to do the best as they can to make Travellers feel well...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting, gardening, building inside the castle and in the garden...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Castle of 11 rooms from 19th century with a big garden and nice view, 15mn by walking from the village La crouzette, one hour by car from Toulouse.
    They will sleep in a room of the castle and will be fed by myself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of sights such as a river, middle age city, village with bars, Castres with its canals Toulouse Albi...
    They will be able to play games outside, like (pétanque) or anything else, canoe kayak during spring, summer time
    horse ridding, cycling...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day maximum - max 25


Host ref number: 652655979665