Spend time with our family for language exchange in Wysogotowo, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 - Katia (28) and Łukasz (42), Antek (13) and Leon (7 months old). We also have a cat - he is veeeery friendly cat, that loves to be touched.
    We like good music, good jokes, if so do you - we will spend good time together.
    We are very curious and open-minded family, so be ready for our curiosity about your country and culture ;) will also help you to understand our culture, introduce to Polish and Ukrainian customs. Since I (Katia) from Ukraine - we are mixed family (polish/ ukrainian).

    We live in a quite place nearby Poznan. We live 2 km from the city - it takes 20 min by bike to the city center. We also have a bus stop 2 min from our house. Poznan is very nice city. One of the largest cities in Poland.

    We love to travel the world and when we are in Poland we want to keep meeting people from different parts of the globe.

    Our main idea of this exchange is to learn and practice English ( our average level of English is B2).
    If you speak any other languages - that would en extra - for example Spanish or French.

    We love healthy food and we are opened to new tastes, so you can be brave in this matter :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to be active, specially during the summer time we do biking, play basketball and make bbq with friends, go swimming.
    We will be happy to spend time together - talking, visiting surroundings, showing the city.

  • Help

    Help

    First of all we want to learn and practice language. We expect you to help us with some cleaning, ironing, cooking. Since we have a new family member - Leon and he is 7 m.o help is very welcomed :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a sofa bed. Two bathrooms are shared with three of us. We live in a family house with a garden. We also have some equipment to excercise outdoor sports. We also have bikes. You are welcome to use all the facilities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 652561875228