Welcom.Experience a simple life off grid with us in a peacefullplace in the TUKITUKI VALLEY, New Zealand

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 108 times
  • Last activity: 27 Jun 2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Breige and frank live in the tuki tuki valley river region central hawkes bay new zealand 20 min from pacific ocean beaches 30 min from the kaweka and ruahini ranges mountain tracks.
    15 min from waipawa village by car .
    Living in a 100 acer property in our eco off grid pole barn home. Herb /vegetable/ tree/ flower / chicken hen /goat cattle/ sheep /all flourish in a warm gentle climate.
    Our river nourisheses the land ,Full of fish surrounded by birds we think we live in Paradise.
    We are folk musicians .We read .We swim .Hike .Bike.tennis.
    We are totally outdoor people living largely off our food we grow.We live off grid which is hughely interesting for people who have never experienced .
    Compost toilet.Rain water. no waste.....everything is recycled.
    welcom to our home shalom
    we have lived untill 2015 travelling on our bicycles around the world with our tent .2019 walked 3 months in central France.
    welcom fellow adventurers .
    we speak a few words of german french spanish hebrew

    Breige
    ....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    An alternative world view on values of living
    Englush lanuage
    Skills to live sustainably even in an apartment in city!
    The joy of living simply
    Hard work !°! Can be Happy joyfull and deeply satisfying.
    Increased good health 😊

  • Help

    Help

    Must be physically fit to do physical task and have experience before comi g to our home.
    planting weeding dead head flowers
    Harvesting and preserving fruit .wild berry picking on the river bank
    Learning poly tunnell growing microgreen growing seedling growing
    Harvesting sea weed
    Making compost
    Collecting pea straw /horse manure
    Light building work
    Fencing
    Chainsaw work
    Carting hay / compost /horsemanuer/

    Ability to use General farm tools .

    Art projects for garden one with Breige
    Keen to join in our community activities music .singing visiting friends sports....

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    10 years on the road helped us appreciate the true value of communication having to depend on totally different cultures on a daily basis especially on our bikes quickly got the hang of basic language skills as we joined a community.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Choices we offer
    Tent in garden by the trees cool beautifull views private spacious.OR
    Private room and lounge with a view
    Or your own campervan

    dry compost toilet
    shower no soaps
    Note we do not use any form of chemical soaps shampoos .
    Food all from garden.
    Host prepares evening meal.With your help.
    Food is left out for helpyourself during the day.
    Help is expected in evening meal prep and clean up.
    WATER IS PRESERVED grey water system we have a book for visitors to read to understand how the off grid property works.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bicycles
    Sea beaches mountains swomming hiking music reading see internet ABOUT HAWKES BAY GOOGLE
    We expect a coperative happy interested in our life person.
    Keen to learn and Join in.
    No drugs.
    We will take you aout with us as we go about our daily lives.
    Be keen to work laugh and live .
    We have a flexible ! Routiene depends on the weather its a Farm in north island new zealand ....not a holiday resort!!!!!
    🤗
    We expect you to take care of yourself ie laundry cleaNing up after youself being on time and generally fitting in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25hours / week

Host ref number: 651967693979

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Need help with General House Work,Cleaning,Organizing and Weeding. Manawatu
Help in my home and garden and be close to Auckland City centre, New Zealand