Learn about growing vegetables with our family and help create a forest garden in Ørsta, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :)

    We are are quite a big family, mother, father and 4 children aged from 4 to 13. We have a big house and a big garden that is largly used for growing food and a few animals such as chickens. We need mostly help with the kitchen garden, children and hushold in general. But if you are very good at construction, then we have several projects going on :) You can see more about the garden We like hiking i the moutains, climbing indors, fishing and so om. If it is posible, you can join us if you want to :) More pictures from the Mountains and aqtivities, look me up at Instagram : aktivuteliv
    You have to be easy going, like to be around children, speak english or Norwegian, at least a bit. We are a part of a comunity farm, so some work there as well can be ekspected.
    Couples, friends and singles can apply. I hope to here from you :)
    I hope that you will look for alternatives to airplane when traveling here, for the future of all living things <3

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language, growing vegetables, fruite, animalcare, making good meals, mutch of them out of what we grow, hunt, fish, gather.
    Safe hiking in the Mountains.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with children, growing vegetables and forestgarden, construction what ever project we are working on if you are able, help with preparing meals, and keep the place klean and tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a own bedroom for visitors. We will eat and make food toogether as often as we can :) But if you are hungry, feel free to eat, there is always food in the kitchen :) The house has three bathrooms and a large kitchen and two livingrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have internet you can use. Home teater, tv and ipad you can use with us. There is posibilities for indoore climbing, bicyclerides, coffeshop, bar, fishing, bathing in sea or river.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 651546141891