Join our family hostel and explore the untouched nature of Atins, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Gabi and i moved to Atins 6 years ago, i live here with my 2 babies, Giovane 2 years and a half and Joao Gabriel, 10 months. i have worked in many pousadas here.. But now i have a family ❤ and I really need to grow professionally!! Suddenly i had the opportunity to have my own hostel and I'm very happy!
    Now i have a lot of work to do and with those 2 i don't have much time left..
    Is the begging of a business on a remote village, hard work for me and my little family! I definitely could use some voluntary help out here.

    My hostel is a cozy place for tourists, with a beautiful private beach on the backyard! We are located 1 hour (walking), 25 minutes (4x4) from the National Park of the lencois maranhenses, the most incredible place i have ever seen! White dunes and natural pools... Something unique!!

    Atins is a small fisherman village with very nice local people, sand streets and great food. Very relaxing to be here! Many places to check out, the beach, the river (rio preguica), the dunes and a lovely igarape (small river that crosses the village.

    I could be hours writing about this amazing place that you can for sure connect yourself with the most pure and charming nature, but now you have the opportunity to be here!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the most incredible experiences in a almost untouched place, the locals here are hardworkers, and have a lot to share!
    I is a remote place to have real contact with the nature, with a very strong culture from Maranhao.
    You can learn to fish, plant, make homemade stuffs and so much more!

  • Help

    Help

    I'll need help with the garden, the whole house needs some repairs, i could use some help with my kids and also cooking and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room with guests or other volunteers a good mattress and pillows, vent. Shared bathroom with NO hot water.
    We will have the meals together with my lovely family and we like to eat very well!!
    We always have fresh food with many types of vegetables and fresh fish, and of course, rice and beans because we are Brazilian!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 647785189771