Italian family is looking for a girl-boy English native to help us with English our 3 kids - close to Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    317

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 48 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello people!!
    Would you like to come to spend some time in countryside near vineyard and kiwi fields? Would you like to visit Treviso and Venice?
    We are looking for someone that would love to play funny games with our kids helping them learning some English, someone that would like to have some English conversation with me and my husband.
    We don't really need some help with our kids in this period but we'd like that they could be involved in some English conversation playing cards or soccer or anything else on late afternoon - evening time.
    In fact they spend a lot of time at school (monday-friday from 8,30 till 16,00) and after that they practise some sport (Alvise and Edoardo soccer and Carlotta skate on monday and friday anfernoon and all of them swimming on wednesday afternoon).
    What we are looking for in this moment is someone that organize funny games for them to help the in practice of English language in real and not like a school lesson...
    We can offer hospitality for only from the start of April till the end of May and from start of September till the end of November (in this moment we don't know if we will can offer ospitality on june; absolutely we cannot offer ospitality on July and August) .
    Help request: 1-2 hour/day 3-4 days a week. all morning and Saturday and Sunday are free.
    We live in Villorba a small village close to Treviso and only 30 minutes far from Venice-Italy.
    Hope to heard from you soon,
    Viviana and Lucio

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - first of all, staying with our family will be a very rich and positive experience. We love to focus more on quality relationship and we think that stays longer than two weeks is important to know a culture and enrichen the human experience.
    - you could travel with us when possible.
    - We would love to teach you Italian language but if you prefer there is an italian class in Treviso in the mornings where you can go
    - We really care, we need everyone can get the outmost from this amazing experience!

  • Help

    Help

    Hi! I am Viviana and my husband is Lucio; we have three beautiful childrens: Carlotta aged 9 and Alvise and Edoardo aged 7 (twins but very different!).... I'm a condominium administrator and I like walking in the nature or just relax outside in our garden and my husband is a financial advisor that love to run and ride bicycle. We have a cat (Ninja), two big dogs (Alpha and Berta), 3 tortoise and some small fishes!!!!

    We've had many positive au pair experiences, and we would like to start a new adventure with workawayer.

    We are looking for a girl or boy who is mother tongue is English as we wish for our three children to become completely bi-lingual. Actualy they don't speak good English but we are working to help them in this. We would like you to teach them English by playing card-games, puzzles, socccer, going to the park etc…
    I can speak a quite good English, so there would be no need for you to learn Italian unless you wanted to.

    You will always have two days off a week. While you are here we would like you to help out with a little bit of housework, nothing serious, just things like hovering, emptying the dishwasher, sweeping and other normal house jobs. :D

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in indipendent and large house with a quite big garden. We have a little vegetable garden and some fruit trees.
    Our house it is organized on different levels, on the top floor is the bedrooms and two bathrooms; you will have your own bedroom with a desk, tv, book shelf, wardrobe and cupboard. On the middle floor we have the lounge that leads to the kitchen, the laundry and another bathroom. On the bottom floor we have another sitting area, a bathroom and another kitchen. The bathroom downstairs also has a shower that you can have as your own if you prefer.
    We have a quite good WI-FI.
    We offer food, accomodation, wash and dry machine, illimited internet wifi, free access to kitchen, garden and vegetable garden.
    The area where we live is called Villorba, it is close to Treviso (15 min by bus) and just 30 minutes to Venice by train.
    Villorba is a small village with some bars and café’s and a pizza restaurant too, we have a post office, supermarkets and bus stop (LINE 1 Treviso-Villorba) all within walking distance (but better with the bike).
    You can use the bike and ride into Villorba center or to the bus stop.
    You can easly reach the center of Treviso with the bus in 15 minutes.
    You will have a bike at your own disposal to discover the sorrounding.
    We have an external hausekeeper twice a week, so you are just asked to be tidy and clean your own spaces.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Treviso, our city, is a quiet town (85000 inhabitants), many people are surprised how cute it is, we don't live in the city centre, but not so far from it either, it's just about 15 minutes by bus or 30 by bike, we can provide a bike to our volunteer for the duration of the stay.

    The Summer is quite hot, Spring is ok, late Fall is sometimes really foggy and wet, Winter is not so cold but sometimes wet as well.

    We live in countryside where where there's a nice walking-cycling route in the nature between vineyard and kiwi field.

    Venice (Venezia) is just half an hour by train, while Padova and Vicenza are about one hour away.
    The same goes for seaside (Caorle or Jesolo are around one hour by bus, less if driving) and mountains, pre-alps are nearby (you can easily reach Feltre by train).
    Other cities you can quite easily reach in a longer dayly trip are Verona, Ferrara, Bologna, Trieste, Gorizia (and Nova-Gorica in Slovenia), Udine, Cittadella, Castelfranco.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1-2 hour/day 3-4 days a week

Host ref number: 644845656933