Help french family with playing with kids, cleaning house French Alps Serre Chevalier, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 120 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We are a french family of 4 living in the South Alps. We love to travel a lot, and we want to meet travelers in our home!

    We are:
    Sandrine, 46 years old,
    Nicolas, 48 years old,
    our girl 16 and
    our boy 9 year old.
    And we have a cat Pistache!

    We like travel, hiking, skiing, animals, read, internet...

    I (Sandrine) have a website and an eshop, and I work at home. My husband is sales person... We live in an new eco-home. We want to meet people to share a good time together. We want someone to help our children doing homework and speak with them in english or spanish. You will also help to do cooking and housework (cleaning, ironing).

    We were out for one year in south america, then we can understand spanish as well.

    We want to receive people for 2 or 3 weeks, as we want to have time to know each other better.

    You will have a bike or the bus is nearby the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we live in the ski Station Serre Chevalier 1200 - Briançon. We will happy to share our live in our beautiful mountains. You can ski, climbing, trek... we can help to improve your french, your skills in computing,

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to help:

    - to learn / speak english and/or spanish to our kids (1h/days playing with them)
    - to cook / housework

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room for you, in our home! You will share a bathroom with our 2 kids. We have a garden.

    We eat together (with our kids) for lunch and every diner, you will be welcome to share these times with us

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Briançon, in the Serre Chevalier valley. You can ski, make trek, climbing you need to love nature as the town is small!
    Grenoble is 1h30 by car, Turin is 1h30 by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I work as well on my website, so i have a good internet connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3H a day , 5 days / week




Host ref number: 641628593618