Stay at a wonderful horse farm in Rosenfeld, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we (Nadja and Holger) live on our small farm with lots of animals and a lot more trees and plants around us. We look forward to interesting people who want to have a vacation in our beautiful area. If you are interested in horses, you have come to the right place. We live on a horse farm and offer you your own room and meals together, but we don´t offer paid jobs. We only want a workayer helping us in our private housekeeping, not as a worker for the farm!

    We live in the south of Germany, completely in the country in a very rural and idyllic area.
    We look forward to hear from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Pure life on the farm
    Many contact possibilities as the farm is well attended.
    Joint housekeeping, therefore the opportunity to practice German.

  • Help

    Help

    We expect that you help with the shared housekeeping and gardening. The tasks are purely for our private home and family. In your holiday you can have fun with our private horses.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We want to improve our language skills and offer for you practising German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room on the farm. Sometimes eating together, sometimes everyone for themselves.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is especially interesting for horse fans.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Enough place for a Campervan

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4



Host ref number: 639197732881