Stay In Beautiful Bath UK: Please read all information before contacting.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    143

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the beautiful city of Bath. My work is creating books and magazines for children. I am fairly well-travelled and enjoy learning about different cultures, languages and cuisines. I speak bad French, a little Italian, and can understand some Spanish. I'm studying to teach English as a foreign language.

    I enjoy meeting new people, and like to socialise; I have a wide circle of friends here and often entertain at home. I also value quiet time. I like to walk, enjoy trips to the coast and I love a sunny weekend at a festival. Being from Bath I am very familiar with the area and its history, as well as knowing many nearby places to go and things to do.

    We have a large Edwardian house about 10 minutes walk from the town centre, with regular buses for the 5 minute journey. There are local shops within 2 minute walk for any supplies needed and chemist, pubs, restaurants etc just a couple of minutes walk away. There is a beautiful park just a 5 minute walk away, where you can look over the entire City of Bath to the hills on the opposite side of the valley; from the park you can walk into countryside or pick up the cycle track to explore the area.

    I am looking to host people who can help me work on my house - decorating (painting walls / woodwork and also metal railings/gate outside), carpentry, gardening, tiling, fencing, light building work, etc.

    Please only make contact if you have previous experience of this type of work and are available during the working week daytime.

    Maximum stays would be 2 weeks so if you are looking for longer than this please do not apply. Thank you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Improving English language (I'm completing a TEFL). Learning about Bath/ the area / UK. Period house in an historic city.

  • Help

    Help

    I have lots of painting and decorating to complete as well as garden projects (fencing, painting railings) and carpentry. etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Pocco Italiano.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with shared facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do in/around this area of the UK. Bath is the most beautiful city and once you've finished sight-seeing here it's very easy to travel by bus or train to many different places nearby. Travel from our house is very easy, with buses less than a minutes walk away from our door, you can travel into Bath or away from Bath as you choose. Bristol is just 13 miles away and here you will find an even wider range of things to do. There is a cycle path nearby which runs to the canal and on to Wiltshire and beyond, or even to Bristol. Of course from here, it's only 1 hour to the nearest sea and just over one hour to London - so we have the best of everything!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day 5 days/week.


Host ref number: 637577697379