Join our family for cultural exchange and childcare help in South of Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We really enjoy having someone from a different country at home in the south of Spain with its wonderful weather :)
    We have 3 kids, 11,9 and 3 years old.
    We have had aupairs living with us for 8 years and we really love all of them. In fact, we keep in touch with them and they visit us frequently.
    We just want someone who likes experiencing new culture, likes meeting new people and speaks English ( we all speak English as we've been living abroad)
    We're sure you won't regret staying with us and you will enjoy the experience a lot!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have an experience that you will never forget.
    South of Spain, wonderful weather,
    very good food, polite and nice family, beautiful house.
    It's impossible not to be happy here :) :) :)

  • Help

    Help

    We just need someone around some hours in the afternoons because we don't like leaving kids alone while we are driving the others to football training or gymnastics.
    And we prefer someone from a different country because we like our kids having the experience of meeting people from different culture and sharing with them what we have. We think they can learn a lot from this experience, not just language.
    We have wonderful experiences with all our aupairs and we would like to go on with that experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a beautiful house, it has 3 floors, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, big kitchen, big and beautiful basement and a lovely garden.
    We have a beautiful bedroom ready for you as it has been our aupairs room for years. It has a comfortable bed, wardrobe, desk and a chair. Besides our basement is only used in the afternoon and you can use it in the mornings and evenings/nights. It is a very comfortable place, 60m, with a big sofa and a big Tv, small fridge if you would like to have some of your snacks there. We think is also a good way to have some independence. When you are off maybe you like to have some rest as it's a good place to have it :)
    Kids have their playroom in the first floor so they don't use the basement.
    We also have a beautiful house in Extremadura where we usually go at the weekends to enjoy the countryside. It's located in a small village and we love going there. It's a big house that belonged to my greatgrandparents and my husband and I refurbished it three years ago to have a place where we can run away from the city and disconnect.
    If you like you can also join us coming to Extremadura.

    We like sharing our food with our guests and we also respect any type of diet they may have. If you prefer a different type of food you can tell us and we can sort that out maybe adding some of your preferences in our shopping list. (for instance, our German aupairs missed their German bread, special cereals...and I found a shop where I could buy them and I bought different things for them every week...or if they loved fruit, I tried to buy more fruit than I was used to buy...) You know, we understand this is not a "restaurant" but it's nice you can find the daily food you like.
    Spanish food is really good and tasty, we're sure you will enjoy it!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would be very happy to help you with anything you need. Telling you which places are interesting to visit, how to get there and all those things are good to know when you arrive in a different country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Host ref number: 636631828678