Help with building, gardening and landscaping at our beachside home close to Bay of Islands, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    595

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 94 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Beachside home with own accommodation, horses, farm, fishing, surfing etc. Close to Bay of Islands, Cape Reinga, Ahipara, Kaitaia, 90 mile beach. We live it Tokerau Beach on the Karikari Peninsula.

    The main project we need help with at the moment is with building or very experienced horse riding only.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn to live sustainably fishing, gardening, farming etc. Get involved in eco projects and Maori cultural experiences when possible. Get to know our laid back kiwi lifestyle - come camping, collect shellfish and work with horses - whatever's happening day to day.

    Take the lead on some Eco projects, like complete the outdoor rainwater shower (add plumbing and gas heating) or make a pizza oven.

  • Help

    Help

    Really need a hand with horses at the moment, experienced riders would be ideal through to the end of summer. Could include some horse trekking (hand leading on beach).

    Builders, cabinet makers, plumbers also would be super fab - light building work (treehouse, bridge, zipline), general help around house gardening and landscaping, farm work with horses, sheep, farm visits.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Vans welcome, we have tents, gazebo. Shared bathroom and kitchen. Desk, wifi, sound system and desktop computer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Matai Bay, Karikari Peninsula, Cape Reinga, Paihia, Bay of Islands, Ahipara, Shipwreck Bay,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Set up and ready to go

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 635833215583