Come and join a happy family home on the Sunshine Coast, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are both semi retired professionals, Robin a teacher and Linda a nurse. We have hosted students from all over the world for the last 10 years but Covid has slowed this down. However until the world opens up we are working hard updating our home and garden and need some practical help and fun company.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will enjoy being part of our family and have the opportunity to explore the beautiful Sunshine Coast. You will have plenty of time to surf, swim, hike, climb mountains, drink coffee, cycle or just chill in the garden. There is off road parking or you can catch the bus to the beach/town from a nearby stop. Most evenings we sit around the fire with a drink, playing music and chatting and would love you to join us.

  • Help

    Help

    Oil the outside deck, help with painting and cleaning, some gardening and lots more if you're really handy!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Hi there, we can help you with your spoken English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own private bedroom with bathroom in family house with large garden and deck. We live downstairs so you have privacy in your own area upstairs. Breakfast and lunch is help yourself and your evening meal available with the family. We aim to provide for all diets, especially vegan/vegetarian. Robin is a fantastic cook! No smoking environment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to beautiful beaches, Buderim village, Goodlife community centre with gym, pool and church, Maroochydore Shopping Centre with cafes and cinema. There is a bus stop at the top of the road also. We can collect you from the Sunshine Coast Airport or Maroochydore Bus Station but you will need to catch transport from Brisbane Airport to Nambour or Palmwoods Station where we can collect you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will have your own private bedroom and bathroom with a desk and internet.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large drive for safe parking.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Up for discussion, we have a large garden with free range chickens.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 634621397255