Unschooling family enjoys to meet travellers in a isolated hamlet in Brousse-le-Château, Aveyron

Country

France

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 persons : Eric and Cécile 46 years, Zéfir 11, Ylan 8 and Izarra quite 5 years old.
    Eric is nurse and Cécile is looking after the children who learning at home and paints when she finds time for it!
    We live in a house in a isolated hamlet of 4 houses (7 residents) of the village of Brousse-le-Château, one of the more beautiful villages of France.
    We are at 1h30 from Toulouse, 45 minutes from Albi, 2h30 from the sea.
    Children have several activities and we used to meet others families and share cultural outings. We like also going to collect mushrooms and sweet chestnuts in autumn.
    Outside we have a cat and 2 sheeps.
    We have a vegetable garden.
    We don't eat a lot of meat but are not vegetarians and try to eat mainly organic food.
    The house is a non-smoking place.

    Nous sommes une famille de 5 personnes : Eric et Cécile 46 ans, Zéfir 11 ans, Ylan 8 et Izarra presque 5 ans.
    Eric est infirmier et Cécile s’occupe des enfants qui apprennent à la maison.
    Nous habitons dans un hameau de 4 maisons (7 habitants) sur la commune de Brousse-le-Château, un des plus beaux villages de France.
    Nous sommes situés à 1h30 de Toulouse, 45 minutes d'Albi et 2h30 de la mer.
    Les enfants pratiquent différentes activités et nous rencontrons régulièrement d'autres familles et partageons des sorties culturelles. Nous aimons aussi aller ramasser champignons et châtaignes à l'automne.
    A l'extérieur nous avons un chat et 2 brebis.
    Nous avons un potager.
    Nous ne mangeons pas beaucoup de viande mais ne sommes pas végétariens.
    La maison est non-fumeur.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can go with the traveller to visit one or two places he/she would like to discover.
    She/he 'll share our daily life , accompany us during visits in family or with other unscholling-familes.
    He/she could run or practice football with Eric.

    Nous pouvons accompagner le voyageur visiter un ou deux endroits qu'il aimerait découvrir près de chez nous.
    Il/elle pourra partager notre vie quotidienne, nous accompagner lors des visites et sorties en famille ou avec d'autres familles non-scolarisantes.
    Il/elle pourra courir avec Eric ou pratiquer le football avec lui.

  • Help

    Help

    Share time with the children who are often at home (homeschooling).
    Talk your language with children(and us if you want!).
    Tasks connected to the maintenance of the house (household) or help with cleaning, garden
    Extenal tasks :trimmer, help at vegetables garden...

    Partager du temps avec les enfants qui sont souvent à la maison (homeschooling).
    Parler votre langue avec eux (et avec nous!)
    Tâches liées à l'entretien de la maison (petit bricolage) ou à la vie quotidienne ( ménage, jardin).
    Tâches extérieures : débroussaillage, aide au potager...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, Anglais, Espagnol, Italien (un peu)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separed room with a double-bed and a shower will welcome you.

    Une pièce séparée avec un grand lit et une douche vous est réservée.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Creations of the family! Créations de la famille!
Château du village
On the road... Sur la route...
Unschooling family in Aveyron is happy to meet travellers from abroad

Host ref number: 633326361969

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more