Looking for an Aupair to speak English to our daughter in Rome, Italy



Favourited 19 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a family of 3 living in big flat near the center of Rome, my husband is from Milan and I am from Rome. We have 1 daughter Stefy of 5 years old who is very smart and full of energy. In summer we live in beautifull villa near Seaside in Elba island (italy). We are an active family, playing lots of sports and outdoor activities. now in the winter we like to go on skiing during the weekend while in spring we prefer to go on horseriding while in summer we go often in the beach . We spend the most part of our holidays in Elba Island especially for summer holidays where we stay for more than two months We have a busy schedule with school and activities during the week, my daughter plays golf loves skating and biking . Everyday life is busy, no one day the same, you'll be very involved and their busy lives!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think that would be a very nice experience since we love to have cultural exchange we always travel a lot especially before having our child stefy. the traveller could learn a lot of things such as a new language ,to cook italian dishes (my husband is a very good chef) and many others things according to the interest of the traveler

  • Help


    Stefy is now attending year 1 in an interational school in rome and she needs someone that helps her with the homeworks and to practice english language.
    Stefy come back from school at 4 pm and someone should stay with her some 3- 4 hours per day. some days from 6 pm when she finishing her swiming corse other days from 4 pm until dinner time. We also need some help during the weekend but we organise it time by time with flexibility. The schedule can be different during the days of holidays and in summer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian english

  • Accommodation


    The flat where we live in rome is near the center , near the olympic stadium and from our flat you can easily move around the town trought the pubblic transports. You will have your own bedroom with a private bathroom. in Elba island we live in schiopparello near portoferraio and you will have your private room and bathroom as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We Are 5 km fronte Portoferraio centre. Portoferraio is a town and comune in the province of Livorno, on the edge of the eponymous harbour of the island of Elba. It is the island's largest city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 633138755196