We need someone now to help us with maintenance, painting and around the home near Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 436 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1387

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 34 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an open minded gay male couple living on 17 acres of land in the beautiful Northern Rivers , we are 30 minutes from Byron bay, 15 minutes from Lismore and 1 hour from the Gold Coast .
    We are regenerating our farm back from being a cattle farm to native bush, that being a rainforest in the gullies and a koala corridor on the ridge , we have chickens two dogs and a few koalas which hopefully will increase each year as the trees mature.
    We are easy going and active in the community do even though we are secluded there is always an event at a local hall or market .
    The accomodation is a bedroom in the house or sometimes if you’d like a different experience we set up a tent if the weather is good . We have beautiful outdoor showers and a spa where we often watch the sunset . We are pretty good cooks and like to entertain so food is fresh and local .Our home, although beautiful and on acreage is a small timber cottage , , for this reason we generally prefer singles but sometimes can make exceptions if you are happy to stay in our bell lotus tent .
    We would also like to start growing more of our own vegetables and fruit to become self sufficient so would always welcome anyone who can help with that 😊

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a rural community that has a thriving art scene , spectacular natural scenery , that is all readily accessible ! We eat dinner together and are keen to find out as much as possible about our workawayers lives . You may benefit from learning how we have regenerated bare paddocks into rainforest and koala corridor . And rural life versus city life . We are always open to learning from you also .

  • Help

    Help

    Lots of weeding and planting, landscaping , very keen to get some house painting and some building work done , cleaning .and general help around the house . There’s always a project we need help with 😊

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Beautiful wooden cottage with views sharing with owners , outdoor showers and a spa

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful scenery , and community farmers markets ,craft markets , medium size town that is very tolerant of people's differences , beautiful beaches , we often go to Kings beach , which is a beautiful secluded beach to refresh the soul .we are pretty social around the area , there is always something going on, beautiful bike rides , get ready to fall in love !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 629198227829