Help with our hobby farm in Asse, Belgium

  • Favourited 90 times
  • Last activity: 17 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we are two young guys each doing there own thing sander 25 is very helpful and likes to play darts and me wel, i am always working with the animals piglets, sheep, cat , chickens and ducks, doing gardening and new projects.

    We would like to find people who can help us a hand around with vegetable garden 3 sheep and 50 chickens. Cooking and preserving we make everything we do canning with vacuum machine storing fruits and nuts, and our sour dough bread freshly made is delicious.
    you will get a room here food internet and everything you need to feel wright at home. we hope to teatch you lot of things and help you with what you need.
    we live in a big town asse close to the center and shops also 7km away from brussels.
    i have a big van i can bring you where you need to be or you can use the electric bicycle in weekends hope you like our place always welcome.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Taking care of sheep, baby tchickens, piglets, cat , ducks
    Preserving food
    Gardening
    Cooking
    Languages Flemish french english turkish
    Permaculture
    Music we have piano guitars djembe,. ..
    Smoker friendly

  • Help

    Help

    Feeding the sheep and tchicken, piglets,ducks building yurt, planting , gardening , cooking , preserving, eco projects, learning about spirituality bhakti yoga
    horse riding, farm visits , daytrips

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get a room we can house maximum 8 people on the attic there is a big room and downstairs is a room.
    girls and boys are separated to avoid arguing and for privacy reasons
    the wood stove will keep us warm.

    We will eat breakfast in the morning we devide us in two teams some of us make breakfast while the rest releases the tchickens and herds the sheep feeds the pigs and the ducks ,we eat at 9 o'clock freshley made bread with jams, granola, milk from local farmer fruits and yohurt.

    At noon you can take what you want whats left over or bread.

    In the evening we cook togheter and eat togheter we are vegan or vegitarian friendly but mostly eat meat or fish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beatifull countryside of brussels, very close to the town Asse and Zellik.
    There is lots to do around here hiking visiting the youth house where the beer is cheap and you can meet lots of people and play games, see concerts. Of course you can take the bike bus or train to brussels there is a bustop and train station just one kilometer from the farm. In brussels is so much to do as well.
    offcorse if you want to get away from the city you can go hiking, biking around beautifull fields, lakes and little rivers that are close to the farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 628455811638

Feedback (8)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)










Help us in a a small family farm in the Ardennes, Belgium
Help with my 5 yo daughter and explore Mons, Belgium