Live with a German family =) Thuringia

Country

Germany

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    “The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”

    My name is Lisa and I live with my daughter (six years old) and my husband in a lovely and colorful house with a nice garden (lots of delicious berries in summertime 😉). My daughter starts school in August and goes to day care until then. I study in Erfurt to become a primary teacher (Erfurt is about an hour away by car). Therefore, I am at home almost every afternoon. I love singing and my daughter is the biggest pillow-fights-fan =). We are looking for someone who likes to spend time with us and loves to play with children. We are outgoing and enjoy company. Therefore, guests are always welcome=).

    I love to travel and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I would like to share this beautiful experience with my daughter. I want her to get to know different cultures, people and ways of living. However, with her starting school this year, it becomes more difficult to leave for a few weeks or months. Therefore, we like to invite you to bring even more color in our house=) We would love to give you the wonderful opportunity to live in a different country. In return we would like to learn other languages (An English speaking WorkAwayer for my daughter or an Italian speaking WorkAwayer for me would be great, but this is not a requirement) and get to know you and your culture.

    We are more than happy to welcome you in our house and our family=)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience living in Germany! I´m also more than happy to practice some German with you =).

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone, who likes to spend time with us and participates in the daily life. When my daughter is at home, I will be too. Therefore, it would be great if you could play with her, when I have some work to do. A little help around the house would be highly appreciated. Maybe you like cooking and bring some recipes from your home country=). If you speak Italian, it would be great if you could practice with me sometimes. We are very flexible with the working hours and you can feel free to take a few days off to travel somewhere.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your room is big with a queen size bed and a balcony (shared bathroom). However, we do not have a TV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a spa town (≈ 8.000 inhabitants) in the Thuringian forest. Our town is surrounded by parks and old castles with many beautiful hiking trails. In winter there are many places to go skiing or snowboarding and in summer we could go swimming in a lake. If you are a bookworm, you could visit the local library. Our town also has a theater, a fitness center, an equestrian center and a few bars/restaurants. We will be more than happy to show you around=) and you are welcome to borrow my bike to get around in town. Unfortunately, we do not have any clubs or dance bars close by. The next bigger city is about 35 minutes away by car.

    If you like, we could travel together to some cities in Germany. My aunt lives in Frankfurt and we could visit her. I also have friends in Berlin and Hannover. So we would have a place to stay there for a few days as well=) As we live in the middle of Germany, most places are easy to travel to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 618566922936