Share our daily family life and talk English with our daughter in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/06/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly family, Mum (Marta) Dad (Alphons) and 1 daughter called Laura aged 13 who live in a village called Castelldefels very near Barcelona, 25 minutes driving. It is well communicated by bus and train. We live in a house near the beach with garden and sharing swimming-pool with 4 neighbours. Mum and Laura can speak English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have all the days free, so we can be good tourist guides to show you Barcelona and surroundings and also the catalan coast. If you want also to practise Spanish you can have conversations with Alphons, who doesn't speak English.

  • Help

    Help

    We want someone aged between 19 and 22 who comes from an english-speaking country. The person will have to speak English all the time with our daughter. We would like to share our daily life and experiences with the person who will live with us. Laura doesn't want English grammar classes. It's only oral practise and she wants to go to the beach, to the village, to play differents sports or to visit Barcelona but always speaking English.
    We want you to keep tidy your room.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will have a private room with a single bed and a bathroom to share only with our daughter. The volunteer will be able to use the rest of the house such as the kitchen, the dinning room, the garden and the swimming- pool. In the house we have Wifi and we don't have pets. The volunteer will also have all the meals covered but not other possible expenses like train, bus, etc...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a family who have travelled a lot. We are open-minded. We like to be tourists in our own country and cities so we make a lot of excursions and the volunteer can come with us in our car if wanted. It will be our first experience with volunteers and we are looking forward to it and wish to give a very good impression.
    Laura is an outstanding student and very kind and good girl. She is friendly and has good relations with everybody.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 617576197254