Island Life - come stay on a small island in a river with a great community

  • Favourited 140 times
  • Last activity: 30 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello Friends! Looking for help. Main jobs now are fencing, gardening and maybe some building if you have building skills. We'd like you to have basic conversational ENGLISH as we do not speak another language. We have just moved to THE BEACH. In return for work, 5hrs per day for 5 days or 25gram per week we offer your own accommodation in a separate cabin, which is a caravan with its own Apple TV, Netflix and internet and fully stocked pantry and share our outdoor kitchen, a separate shower and toilet, a shared laundry tranquil life on the best tidal swimming beach on the island. There is also a ferry service to and from the island. Our island is surrounded by national parks, spectacular views, bush walks, deserted beaches and the island has a fun and easy going community with a bar, cafe and restaurant with much entertainment. Your stay length is for 1-2 weeks or so but can be negotiated to more or less. You will find us excellent hosts and a lot of fun!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in an amazing community that welcomes travellers, our island is rich with music and musicians, artists and creative people. Our spectacular surroundings are easy to access.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help landscaping, fencing, yard work, painting, digging, stacking wood.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Queen size bed in a caravan with internet and tv you can watch from bed. A fully stocked pantry will be provided and you can cook for yourself at your own leisure, we will cook at least twice a week for you too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of fishing, bushwalking, swimming, kayaking, rowing, boating, camping and everything else

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Great internet

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Street parking in Brooklyn only

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 616579282254

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help a young family of four in beautiful Pittwater, Sydney, Australia
Boat life surrounded by national park in Akuna Bay near Sydney, Australia