Help with building projects around our old large house in Soulan, France

Country

France

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    125

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Marie and Christophe, a young fiftieth couple. We live in a old large house that we have renovated. We rent certains bedrooms for b&b. So even if the surroundings are calm and peacefull, there is a little bit of came and go ...I am (Marie) a stone sculptor and a drawftwoman in the building trade. I lived in England for sixteen years so I speak french and english. Christophe is a therapist in personnal development. We are living in a small village a 750 m altltude facing the pyrenees We have a small garden. The country side is absolutly wonderfull. There is a small ski resort not too fare Shops and bars are at 10 mn and buses for Toulouse are at 20 mn. We have 4 cats and 2 ducks for the snails. Ours approch to life is ecological, we beleive in sharing, mutual aid and friendliness.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is a large choice of hiking and walk around the house in a magnificent countryside. We can help with your french and sign language to start with !! You can learn ecological construction with in a benevolente atmosphere !

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who has same experience in construction to help us with my workshop's roof : thermal insulation and replacing the slates. I am also currently reorganising our garden to exhibit my sculpturs. So any ideas will be welcome !! We are also planning to build in the garden, a wooden cabin with straw insulation and a vegetal roof. We have activities outside our home so, we might not be here for every meals. So we need someone independent who can cook him/her self meals and does a minimum around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This offer can be for person on its own or a couple. We offer you a large bedroom, with a large double bed and wifi. The shower room will be shared with 1 other bedroom from the b&b. Use of the whole house and garden. Possibility to use Marie's car every now and then. We also have a bicycle that you can use. Marie is a smoker, but smoking is only accepted in the kitchen or the garden. The meals are principaly végétarians, but we are not fanatics ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Mon atelier et le jardin
Vue de la maison
Workaway room
Mes filles et moi
La Mystérieuse, Hameau de Ségalas, 09320 Soulan
Host ref number: 615412579555