updated   Last minute

Help us in our farmhouse in the center of Italy, San Costanzo

  • Italy
  • Favourited 193 times
  • Last activity: 02/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,
    We are Maggie, Andrea and Maria Vittoria (our girl, 12yo), a year ago we moved in a new home in the center of Italy.
    We are located outside a small town called San Costanzo, in the coutryside, surrounded by fields and farmhouses.
    We organise different kind of events like: circles, sweat lodges, ceremonies, courses, workshops, retreats, traditional organic dinners, etc...
    We are 5Km away from the beach; Fano and Senigallia, the two bigger town around, are 10 km away.
    Couples very welcome

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange volunteers will have food and accommodation; depending on the events, they can join it for free or with a discount; they can learn from us traditional Italian (and international) cousine; learn Italian.

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteers to help us in the garden, in the house, with little renewing jobs, with our chickens, with the events that we organise.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Maggie speaks English, French and Spanish and love to improve her speaking. Andrea speaks very good English and bit of Spanish. Our daughter speaks Spanish!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared (with other volunteers) room or tend.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers can enjoy their free time going to the beach, having nice walks trough the countryside, visiting the traditional towns and historical cities around like Senigallia, Fano, Pesaro, Urbino(must), Ancona, and many others.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we do have wi-fi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space for your camper or van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Depending on the period we could be able to host your pet, contact us for more info

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 613878814713

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Learn about a simple, eco-conscious lifestyle at our family farm in Orosei, Sardinia, Italy
Be part of our family and help with our kids in the heart of the Dolomites, in Bolzano. Italy