Looking for help around the house and garden and with my little girl and dog

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 227 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 40 year old woman and me and my 2 year old daughter and 2 year old labrador dog are living in a nice place close to the dutch dunes, forests and beaches, its about 1 hour commute to Amsterdam.

    I am looking for a mature, reliable and independent person to help me out with the daily tasks around the house, shopping, dogwalking, gardening some cooking and childcare. If you speak Italian thats a plus cause my lo is half Italian. Its really important you love kids and are experienced with babysitting!

    Our village is in the middle of Dutch nature, close to Alkmaar city. Cycling distance to the beach. Tourists in summer other then that nice and calm. To Amsterdam takes about 1,5 hour with public transport.

    We are relaxed people, every day is different. We like dancing, reading, going places, spending time outside, some yoga, eating mostly biological but not too strict. We are well traveled and love learning about new cultures and countries. We like to go and visit places so you are welcome to come along. No smoking, accessive drinking and or drugs please, there is a baby living in the house!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are well traveled ourselves and I have also worked away in the past and I have been an au pair. We are very openminded and quite positive. You can be emerged in Dutch culture and Dutch lifestyle whilst experiencing an international vibe :-). Happy to teach you some Dutch, show you around, visit some museums etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the house and with babysitting and gardening. Au pair/nanny qualities are welcome. Every day can be different depending on things to do. Do you like to cook? Great! You love children, even better, also Italian language practice would be nice since my daughter is half Italian! I have a dog so she needs walks and play time as well... Working hours will vary between 4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week or maybe less hours on 6 days.. I like to see how things flow.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, some Italian and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    shared accomodation. You will have your private bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to the beach and dunes, typical Dutch countryside. Close to Alkmaar and Den Helder to visit the dutch Islands.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 613865922718