Help with some decorating and light gardening in our home in Languedoc Roussillon, France

Country

France

Favourited 782 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    421

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 34 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are at the tail end of a major renovation project in the South of France, which is a home and a residential school for Five-Element acupuncture. We are both acupuncturists and although we live here we also go to London for a few days at a time to see our patients. Most importantly we need someone at the house to look after our two very friendly dogs (golden retriever and a labrador) and cat and to drop and collect us off at the airport. We also need someone to help us with some decorating and work in the garden and when the students/guests are in the house helping make them feel happy and comfortable.

    You will have use of our car for jobs relating to the house and you are also free to use it for your personal use when available.

    Our house is set in the centre of a traditional wine-making village (Roujan) in the unspoilt Languedoc region of the south of France in southern Europe, We are only 25 minutes' drive from the the Mediterranean, 30 minutes from Béziers and 50 minutes from Montpellier. The house is about 7km from the nearest big town. We are also a stone's throw away from the best gay resort in Europe!

    Looking for someone throughout the year.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are passionate about our work as acupuncturists and have students who stay at the house to learn, so if alternative health care is of interest you could learn a great deal. The people who have stayed with us have been treated as part of our family/community and encouraged to join any activities we do. The atmosphere in the house is very warm and friendly with many guests coming and going.

  • Help

    Help

    As well as help with some decorating and light gardening, most importantly we are looking for someone who is comfortable to take on full responsibility of our dogs and cat when we go back to London to see our patients (about three days at any one time - on average every two weeks) and feel confident to drive us to and collect us from local airports.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own/or shared room (depending on availability) and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close attractions include..

    Pezenas - Our closest town, and one of the most beautiful in the south of France. Brimming with great restaurants and cafes, crafts and antique shops and gorgeous 17th century architecture.

    Montpeiler - Our region's capital and voted France's favourite city to live

    Plenty of fantastic beaches to choose from.

    5 international airports lie within a 90 minute drive , the nearest being Beziers only 30 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 611352691594