Join our sustainable project in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is cora, 32years old. I live with my son noah, 7years old, our dog ganja, 3 cats and chickens. We have a bit of land and trying to start sustainable project. We have garden, make permaculture and bioconstruction, and mostly trying to fight a future desert planting a lot. Now in the land we are trying to finish a geodesical dome and a pond. I travel a lot during years before stop here and i would love to share with people with same ideas. No problem if you know already or if you'r learning. All us are learning slowly. Its so useful for me people who knows to work with wood also.
    There are always many differents tasks to do here, i have a list and we try to give task to each one that can make us enjoy, i always have to do a lot of different things so is very important for me that volunteers know to decide and work for themselves, i dont like to give orders to nobody. Find your way, your times and always enjoy.
    No judgements. Tolerate. Respect always.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn Spanish, catalan, and all we can share about the place.They will spend time on our beautiful land, play with our friendly dog, play the drum of they want and enjoy the views of the mountains. Because we have only just started the project, they can also share in our satisfaction when we complete a task that really needs doing.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we need help on the land. We've done a geodesical dome we are covering with bottles and adobe. Also we're finishing a pond. There is always help needed creating with wood and gardening. Of course also helping with the animals we have in the land.

    Our biggest aim is to create a sustainable environment so we can live without the need for the current system.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The visitors will sleep in a old caravan we have in the land or camp with tents. Its ok if you have camper van also. The caravan is VERY OLD, not isolated.
    Please dont come if you are maniac of ordening and cleaning. Here is soil, mud, animals, we prefer always to feed animals than to clean dishes. Few material comodities, lots of birds and green.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here there is a lot on mountain routes to make excursions and visit different touristic places. There is a beautiful river in the nearby village of bot that is nice to visit for a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a lot of place in the land to park your van or your truck.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We accept all animals that accept and know to share with other dogs, cats and chikens.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 593731115448