Help us care for our baby boy and learn everything about country living in Wehdel, Germany

Country

Germany

new host  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family counts four members, the smallest one will come into the world in februrary, the first son is two years old, we are a marriage- Kamila and Yao. We live in north of Germany in a village (Wehdel) in a house which used to be a dairy. We have a garden and a farm with some cows and sheeps. My husband is a carpenter, he works mostly at home at his working areas. The project would start in may/juny 2021.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a cooperation with a child, get some patience, learn to be creative. You can also learn something about wood craft from my husband or about cows and sheeps from my father in law, as well as about harving potatoes. You could also help in those activities if you would like. You can learn german language. We speak here german, english, polish and spanish.

  • Help

    Help

    What we mainly need is a person who will help me, the mum, with the children, with cooking and small household duties, shopping. The newborn will need a lot of care and time (mum's care and time), and I will need some rest, meanwhile the older son will need somebody to spend time with, to play, outside and inside. All the hygienic things connected with the children will be my responsibility (bathing, washing clothes, cleaning the peepot, etc.) The main point is to spend good and creative time with my older son, I do not want to send him now to kindergarden. The second thing is cooking for our family, of course with my guidelines and help whenever I will be able to help. Also small homeduties like cleaning the kitchen after cooking or organizing the child's toys, but no big stuff, no toilet cleaning, no windows cleaning, well maybe only when you feel like doing it :). Shopping is also on the list. We could talk about the time of work, I see it like five days in the weeks, some hours per day, about 25-30 hours in the week.
    You can get a wage for your work, 150-200 euro per week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Generally I am looking for somebody who speaks fluently german or polish, beceause of my son who rises in the surrounding of these two languages. Ma native language is polish, my husband's native language is german. I also speak quite good spanish, but i do not use it so much lately, of course we speak both english, i speak english well. I would like to learn better spanish, german or english. For those of you, who do not know german or spanish i can be a kind of a teacher and of course I can teach you polish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a flat in our house, we have a bedroom, two bathrooms, a kitchen, a living room and two more rooms. You can have your own room and a toilet, the shower is shared. We also have a caravan in the garden, which has all facilities except of bathroom. As I wrote I would like that you cook for us, the best five days in the week at the same time, more or less. Whenever I can I will help you with cooking, I know it is not so easy to cook for three adults and a child. We are not vegetarians nor vegans. If you are, you should take care of this kind of food on your own. We will pay for food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live next to the bus and train station, you can go in some minutes to a bigger city Bremerhaven or more far away to Bremen. In the area there are lakes, some forests, fields, a river, one supermarket, two bars and a restaurant. You can also use our car or bicycles.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Quite a big van can be parked in the garden.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 592827212148