French/Spanish native speakers wanted for an amazing cultural exchange in our family in Catania, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Buongiorno! I'm Danilo from Catania, Sicilia in italy! We're a beautiful sicilian family ! We live in catania, just 10 minutes away from the city center, the beach and the airport! E i'm searching for some native french/spanish speakers to improve my languages, cause i'm a guide and i'd like to improve them. I did my studies here in Catania and i moved to London for more than a year to live a new experience, I spent 40 days in la hermosa Argentina and I fell in love with it! My Spanish is ok but I’d like to improve it; we don’t ask for anything special but a hand here in the house should be very appreciated cause everyone works here and we don’t have much time.
    Ps: we have a Labrador, Popo, so if you don’t like dogs it’s not a nice idea!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Catania is a beautiful city in south italy, in the stunning sicilia! I live 10 minutes away from the city center, the transports here are a bit slow but when I can i'll be happy to help! From here you can visit of course etna( i'm a guide there ) siracusa, taormina, agrigento ecc... and of course you can discover out traditions, food, language and many many interesting people.
    I'm also part of an erasmus associaation here so we make lots of activities and parties!

  • Help

    Help

    I'm searching for a nice person (above all females cause of my sister) polite, respectful, kind, committed as we are! No special skills, but i just care about the person! If we trust and we respect each other that's gonna the best experience for both. We're asking for a little hand at our home, helping with languages but above all having fun with my amazing family. A sportive person can be very appreciated cause i love sports, i get trained everyday as the other components of the family, so it could be nice to go trekking on etna, a ride by bike and lots of activities!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll live with my family, as part of all of us! I'll provide a private room for my workawayer, nice and roomy, You'll eat with us and of course you'll share everything you can see in the house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 587598615893