1 / 5

Help with DIY and the garden in Benadalid, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 19/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in a beautiful and remote valley 25km south of Ronda (Málaga).
    We are 1.5km from the nearest little village.
    We invite you to share our idyllic location for rustic living, where every single drop of water is used consciously during summer, and all electricity we use comes from sun. So you could help us in many ways as developing our organic garden, looking after the trees, keeping clean the finca and the house, always respecting the environment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could practice your Spanish with us and we'll be happy to learn a little of your language
    I will be happy to show you around and meet other people living nearby
    And enjoy nature

  • Help

    Help

    Our ideal volunteer should like the countryside and animals and would have different skills and enjoy natural life, a handyman or a handywoman. The help can be repairing fencing, chopping wood, picking fruits as well as daily gardening depending on the season, or fix a window ..... And you will experience a simple life under the natural law.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation comprises a bed-sit room in a building set apart from the main house. volunteers would be welcome to share our long drop compost toilet, shower and kitchen facilities

    I'll provide three meals per day vegatarian and with season vegetales

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off there are opportunities to go walking in the surrounding countryside, visit Ronda, visit a local horse sanctuary, learn about foraging for edible wild food, visiting other farms and river, meet other volunteers, make music and enjoy nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Depending on the state of the road because of the weather you could park in the finca

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I accept a well educated pet

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 587249394174

Photos

Feedback


Teach us English and enjoy a cultural exchange in Valladolid, Spain
Come and help me with gardening near Piera, Spain