Looking for help around the house in the mountains of Graubünden. Friends, and couples welcome. Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 1046 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers,

    We, Til & Doro 57 and 55 years old are living high up in the mountains of Graubünden, the most eastern part of Switzerland.

    For nine years we were running a B&B in Sent which is closed now.

    This is a special request:

    We are offering our appartement on 2 floors with 2 balconies in the wonderful village of Sent.

    Due to the fact that we will be traveling from the end of April to the end of May you will be alone in the house.

    We are expecting in case you will have guests in the house ( 1 single room and 1 double room) which will rarley happen as there is not season to take care about the rooms means cleaning them and changing the laundry.

    In addition you should be able to paint some walls ( not the whole appartement) in our holiday appartement and if you do know how to work in the garden - great !

    We will be with you until the end of April and then you will be on your own.

    We are looking very much forward to your application.

    Best wishes

    Dorothea & Til

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is so much too learn if you are interested:

    Everything about Swiss and German culture
    Internet Marketing
    Cooking and Baking
    Gardening
    German Language
    Hiking
    Swimming
    Skiing ( not anymore this year)
    Snowboarding ( not anymore this year )
    Our 40 different mineral water sources are very interesting
    and you would be able to see Italy and Austria which is nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    If you are keen on nature and outdoor sports you find the ideal village. If you are looking for shopping malls a.s.o. it won´t be your place.

    We are looking very much forward to welcome you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Italian, some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A nice double room in our house with sharing of the other rooms with us - do not worry, it is big enough :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have a positive nature and a genuine interest, we will teach you all we know running a B&B and the country. We hope that the workaway will be rewarding for you and us alike.

    We are offering accomodation for 2-3 hours of work each day, 5 days a week.

    Please be aware that we are in Switzerland - life is expensive here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours per day.




























Host ref number: 5859814834d6