Help with some renovations of our property with views of Marseille Harbour, France

Country

France

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple settled in Marseille for more than 4 years. We embarked on the renovation of an old house (we hold the end :)) located in the north of Marseille on a plot of 3600 m2 with a magnificent view of the harbor of Marseille. Our project is first to finish the renovation, enlarge the kitchen garden, creation of restanques, imagine a disgn in permaculture (creation of orchard, henhouse etc ...), retype a cabin to accommodate visual artists, construction of a yurt ...

    Nous sommes un jeune couple installé à Marseille depuis plus de 4 ans. On s'est lancé dans la rénovation d'une vieille maison (on tient le bout :) ) situé dans le nord de Marseille sur un terrain de 3600 m2 avec une magnifique vue sur la rade de Marseille. Notre projet c'est d'abord de finir la rénovation, agrandir le potager, création de restanques, imaginer un disgn en permaculture ( création de verger, poulailler etc...), retaper une cabane pour accueillir des artistes plasticiens, construction d'une yourte...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The exchange can be done by learning the French language to the extent possible, visit the city of Marseille and its surroundings, advice on permaculture. Regarding our skills we can also teach you massage techniques (well.be), yoga therapy, food advice and benefit from cultural event in Marseille!

    L'échange peut se faire par l'apprentissage de la langue française dans la mesure du possible, visite de la ville de Marseille et ses alentours, conseils en disgn permaculture. Concernant nos compétences on peut aussi vous apprendre des techniques de massage (bien.être), yoga thérapie, conseils alimentaire et bénéficier d'événement culturel à Marseille!

  • Help

    Help

    We will need you to help us carry out the projects mentioned before. It is therefore a question of making coatings, paints, creation of vegetable garden, mulching, sowing, planting, watering, DIY (setting up a frame to isolate the hut), coating lime and straw earth for the insulation outdoor, build gabions for the terraces, build dry toilets, prepare the floor of the wooden yurt ...

    On aura besoin de vous pour nous aider à réaliser les projets cités auparavant. Il s'agit donc de faire des enduits, peintures, création de carré potager, pailler, semer, planter, arroser, bricolage ( mise en place d'une ossature pour isoler la cabane), enduit terre chaux et terre paille pour l'isolation extérieure, construire des gabions pour les restanques, construire des toilettes sèches,préparer le plancher de la yourte en bois...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, anglais (moyen) espagnol, arabe, langue des signes

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bedroom is free for the moment with a double bed. Camping without problem, is a camper depending on its size because it is at the end of a narrow cross. Access to the outdoor kitchen is free, as well as the bathroom and indoor toilets.
    Regarding meals we will be rather present at breakfast and dinner because we do not eat at home at noon. Everyone is free to prepare their meals according to their diet.

    Une chambre est libre pour l'instant avec un couchage deux places. Camping sans problème, est camping car en fonction de ses dimensions car on est au bout d'une traverse étroite. L'accès à la cuisine extérieure est libre, ainsi que la sdb et les toilettes à l'intérieur.
    Concernant les repas on sera plutôt présent au petit dej et dîner car on ne mange pas à la maison le midi. Chacun est libre de préparer ses repas en fonction de son régime alimentaire.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is big enough to experience a lot of things. We have already organized participatory building sites and this is generally going very well. There are no constraints and all ideas are welcome.

    L'endroit est assez grand pour expérimenter pas mal de choses. On a déjà organisé des chantiers participatif est cela se passe généralement très bien. On ne pose aucune contraintes et toutes les idées sont les bienvenues.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5j/sem.








Host ref number: 576325547432