1 / 5

Join our team on a mixed farm close to Hamburg, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 212 times
  • Last activity: 10/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    hallo, hi, hola, moin,

    we are a team of two sisters running a farm close to Hamburg.
    I spend a long time travelling around the world. I worked in Canada, Chile, Newzealand, Peru, Ecuador and Europe. It was such a good experience to stay with a host family, giving a hand and learning much about the culture.

    We love to give this experince to other young people. We speak german, englisch, and a little bit spanish.
    On our farm is always something to do. We have horses, donkeys, sheeps, pigs, chickens and bees. So there are many chores to do every day. We have a grain farm and a big gardening project on the farm. Although we have a kids farm.


    We have a little appartment for up to 2 people to sleep with an own bathroom. The kitchen is on the farm for everyone.
    We have a busstation realy close to the farm, and the City of Hamburg is just half an hour away with the bus.

    Our farm is close to a forest, a big park with waterskiing or minigolf, and there is lots to do.

    At the moment we are searching for someone who like to spend time with our two little boys on the farm. We are looking to welcome you after christmas or new year this year.
    When you althoug like to give us a hand on the farm it would be great.

    We are offering payment, that means you have to stay at least two or three months with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We believe that we all learn from each others ... we will be happy to learn from you !! Your experiences, your language, your worldview, your recipes, your talents...

    We are trying to get to a healthy, beautiful and sustainable way of life... cultivating with permaculture principles, raising in nature, sharing with animals ... we like to exchange about that ... other experiences, new ideas, theories and experiences ...

    We could talk about: environmental interpretation; knowledge of the local flora and fauna; orchards and construction; cosmetics and medicine natural...

    We have traveled in different places and we like to remember those moments by sharing them

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are looking for a babysitting for our two boys. Play with them, be around with us on the farm. Cook or bake with them for us.

    All help is welcoming, we have so many different things to do, there will be something for everyone.
    We are looking for a help with the daily chores. Giving a hand in the garden project, or helping with the animals. Feeding, cleaning or picking the eggs. It will be different farmworks everyday.
    Maybe you like to work with the kids on the farm or just going for a walk with the donkeys.


    We are looking for positive and respectfull people. Hopefully having some experience in what we want to do, but we can alltough teach you in our daily work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We hava a little appartment in the basement with heater, 2 beds and a own bathroom.
    The kitchen is the heart of the farm and in the middle. Here is a big room for hanging around, too.

    You can come with a camper or tent as well. There will be some beautiful spots on our farm to camp.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city of Hamburg is realy close. With the bus you are in half an hour in the city. There is lots to do.
    We have a close forest to work, a big park with waterskiing or minigolf. Lots of cinemas, restaurants, bars...
    or more nature with a natural reserve.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 576146533254

Photos

Feedback

Join our big, open-minded family and help out with the kids in Geeste, Germany
Join our family in the Alps and give us a hand in our apartments in Oberstaufen, Allgaeu, Germany