Help out in an upcoming cultural centre set in a beautiful Baroque courtyard between Berlin and Leipzig, Germany



Favourited 201 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    An alternative cultural center is looking for volunteers from all over the world. We can host you while you are help out with various projects.

    Ein alternatives Kulturzentrum in einem Kulturdenkmal sucht Unterstützung im Aufbau. Gewünscht wird Mithilfe und eigene Ideen, Selbständigkeit, Kreativität und Engagement.

    I am alone here witb two dogs working on the Big house to develop an Art Center with Appartement for guests. I am learning a Lot Here By Just Doing it and Sometimes also Doing mistakes to do IT better than. I am trying to use old or used material and what i find around my way here,also in nature. The area is Big and There is Always a Lot to do. I Love the Work but Sometime ITS Long and i need some distraction and help .

    I dont eat meet and i am Not flexible with that except my dogs. I am Not vegan yet But i am looking Forward to IT!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    WE can Exchange language, you can learn German, i speak english and french some Italian. You are free to experience different Kind of Work. There is a Dancefloor and an Atelier where WE can dance and Paint together or you use IT on your own!

  • Help


    Currently i am looking for someone helping me with painting a flat, reparing an oven, covering a rooftop and cutting plants AS Well AS going Out with the dogs.

    Jobs like tidying up, looking after trees & plants, doing computer work, tending vegetables, sweeping the yard, Internet search optimisation, art exhibitions, networking

    A-wie Aufräumen, B-wie Bäume schneiden, C-Computer Arbeit, G-Gemüse pflanzen, H-Hof fegen, I-Internet Recherchen, K-Kunstaustellungen organisieren, N-wie Netzwerke ausbauen, ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    There are several accommodation options. Some that are part of the renovations. You will have your own Appartement with bathroom ,the Standard ist Low but There is heating.

    Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten an Wohnungen und Unterkünften. Teilweise müssen auch noch Renovierungsarbeiten vorgenommen werden. Du hast eine eigene Wohnung mit Bad. Die Wohnung ist dürftig renoviert, hat aber Heizung und ist möbliert.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Artists are very welcome, minded people...Dog lovers..helping hands....i am Happy about good conversation and Storys about your adventurious experiences!

    Künstler und kreative offene flexible hundeliebende Menschen sind sehr willkommen, ich freue mich auf interessante abwechslungsreiche Gespräche und höre gerne eure Geschichten von eurer Tour!

    The Environment ist very quit you can enjoying Walking in Nature, There is a Swimmingpool INSIDE the castle and ITS a good Place to Ride a Bike . WE are along the Riverside with Numbers one Bike Tour via Prag and Hamburg.

    Die Umgebung ist sehr ruhig , im Ort gibt es ein Schwimmbad , eine Pizzeria und ein Edeka. Man kann gut spazieren gehen in schöner Natur auch mit dem Rad am Elberadweg entlang fahren Richtung Prag oder Hamburg...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 575191223847