Join our family in Bodensee, Lake Constance, Germany and help with our girls and around the home

Country

Germany

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family and I currently live in the southern German region of Bodensee (Lake Constance). I am Northern Irish and my husband is Italian. Our 2 daughters (5 & 4) require a babysitter whilst we are at work. Afternoons only. The place we live is less than 2 hours from Switzerland (30 mins), Austria and France. You can see the Alps on the horizon and in winter skiing is very accessible - summer time boasts beautiful hiking and cycling trails as well as numerous castles to visit.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is so much to visit and explore in the area of Bodensee. I came here 3 years ago myself on a short-term seccondment and decided to stay. Multiple countries to visit, skiing, hiking, cycle paths, castles, endless festivals and a very, very safe environment to live in.

    We are less than 2 hours drive from Zurich, Stuttgart, Strasburg, St Gallen, Colmar, the Black Forest...etc. 2.5 hrs from Munich.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in a medium sized town (14,000 inhabitants) in southern Germany. I require child care in the afternoons Monday - Friday from 13:30 to 17:30. Weekends free to do what you want or feel free to join us on a trip to a local place of interest. My girls are 5 and 4 and generally very good at meeting and behaving for new people. Girls will need collected from Kindergarten ( 5 min walk) and fed lunch at home. I may require some small household chores such as heating a soup before I come home (pre-prepared by myself) or hanging out a washing that I didn´t have time to do before work! Just a general helping hand.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large double room in the bottom floor of the house next to the laundry room. Bed, armchair, chest of drawers and wardrobe. Shared bathroom with family. Wifi throughout the house. You are welcome to eat with us as and when. Mia casa e' tua casa. I am looking for someone who is happy to fit in with the family as much as possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No current vehicle available but in time this could be discussed and acquired as needs become apparent. However, I am willing to accompany you to and collect you from bus and train stations as necessary.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 574844916765