Eco-contruction in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 219 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    91  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    747

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hola hola ... :) We're really happy to share the experience of building our home with you, the principal idea is to learn and exchange life experiences that strength our lives. We're looking forward to share and work with you on daily basics as a life experience and learn from each other's cultures. Im Conny and Luciano and has a family is also formed by our dog Shusca.
    At this moment we are buillding The bases of The house, applying bioconstruction technics with Adobe, brea,stones , wheels and recycled material. Whe aré a peacefull familly that loves natures and its Kindenss. Actually im living on a tent on this wonderfull place, only at twenty minutes from san pedro de atacama. I have bicycles and tents to lend you. With your help we can learn together a bit more about our culturs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i would share typical dishes and food From This country and place. And also share valuable information It will be very useful to know San Pedro in your free time. do not forget the culture is built by sharing.

  • Help

    Help

    The work that you will be performing goes from The recolection of The natural materials up To The Construction of The house itself. Well be working withmud wood partition and other forms of biocontruction.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you must use tent and I am currently alive in one too, do not feel so bad. The weather is nice during summer if you dont have a tent i can lend you one.

    It is important to note that we will only give you lunch and accommodation, breakfast and dinner are on your own.

    Es importante destacar que solo te daremos almuerzo y alojamiento el desayuno y la cena corren por tu cuenta.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    let's work together and with love as if you were going to build your house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    no mas de 3 metros de largo

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 horas , 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)






















































Host ref number: 571829249657