Join us in Cork and help out with some woodwork around the house

Country

Ireland

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    I live and work in the wonderful city of cork, southwest of Ireland.I am a 30 yr male, non smoker and enjoys a leisurely lifestyle.
    There is one other person living in the house with me and my pet dog,chara.
    I work full time in a kitchen, do a little bit acting, enjoy working out and have a lovely circle of friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    i am looking for someone who mixes easily and enjoys living healthily.
    The volunteer would need to have experience of building with timber, willing to work at odd jobs around the house. I would prefer a non smoker, but there is a shed outside if they do.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the accommodation would be in the house with me, my friend and of course the dog!There is a bus to the city centre or its a 20 minute walk.
    There would be a bicycle supplied also, city center is a 6 minute cycle

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Its a very quiet area where I live, lovely neighbours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20/25 per week


Host ref number: 571339786334