We are looking for a person who is fun, responsible- to join our family and farm of animals! Leinster, Ireland



Favourited 83 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a family of 5 and many more if you include the dogs, hens, cows, ponies and so on! But then we do live on a farm. Dad is Irish (born in Ireland to German parents), Mum is English. Our three children are Heidi 15, Emily 13 and Nicholas 9. They are active children who love riding, swimming and generally being outdoors. We live in the countryside in County Wicklow, an hour South of Dublin.
    Like most people we are a busy family with the farm, jobs and life. As a family we love getting outside, working together on the farm, riding and generally getting lots of fresh air.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be part of our family… meet new friends.
    Learn about life on an Irish farm. Dealing with and supporting the children and animals.
    Taste our wonderful Irish beef that was reared on the farm.
    If you can already ride, then we can look at you being able to ride on the farm.
    Share in the delights of family dinners... always happy to teach our meals and food and learn yours.
    Improve your English.

  • Help


    We are looking for a person who is fun, responsible, able to think on their feet. A liking for animals in general would be great as we have 4 Jack Russell's, a cat and 9 hens at the house... but over 100 cows, 2 bulls, 4 horses and 3 ponies on the farm. Previous experience of looking after children or living around a farm would be helpful but not essential.. having enthusiasm and a good work ethic is more important.

    *️*️ Would love help with the calving from Mid February to the end of April at the moment. :)

    We are looking for someone to help with school drops, homework for the youngest child, bit of help around the house, starting a dinner, helping with the horses and ponies (if you can ride, this could be a bonus for you to have even more fun). Be part of our family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German (Husband is fluent)

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own bedroom downstairs in our house and share a bathroom with the youngest child (9 year old boy).

    Food will be provided throughout your stay... help yourself to breakfast and lunch. We all sit down together for dinner.

    Good food is key for us... fresh, healthy, happy food... with minimum processing.
    No mobile phones are allowed near the table at meal times... great time to chat and catch up on the day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit all of the local areas... Glendalough, Powerscourt, Brittas Bay... lots of hiking and mountain biking trails (we have a mountain bike that can be borrowed).
    We are only 10 mins by car to the local town of Wicklow.
    We would prefer someone who is a competent driver and could help with the school runs during the week..
    We would be happy to drop and collect to local transport on days off.
    Dublin is only 1 hour away and Belfast a few more hours away but well worth the visit.
    Wicklow is the Garden of Ireland and very beautiful to discover... It will be an amazing adventure and experience for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 ours a day / 5 days a week

Wicklow Farming family looking for and new family member to help with family & animals

Host ref number: 567756581972